Annual Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Banquet

siti sicuri per comprare viagra generico 100 mg pagamento online a Milano The Roanoke Chapter of the Southern Christian Leadership Conference (SCLC) will host its 23rd Annual Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Banquet at 6:30 p.m. on Friday, Jan. 12, 2018. The event will be held at the Holiday Inn located at 3315 Ordway Drive, NW.

go to site The banquet speaker this year will be Devarieste Curry Esq. a graduate of the Georgetown University Law Center and member of the Board of Trustees of Stillman College in Tuscaloosa, AL, her undergraduate alma mater. She is also a founding member of her national District of Columbia firm, The Curry Law Firm, PLLC.

source site For over 30 years Attorney Curry has practiced law. During the course of her successful career she has held a number of leadership positions, and has been honored by numerous professional and community organizations. She is an accomplished attorney at law in counseling representing individual, non-profit, and corporate clients, involving a broad range of issues. Her firm has served as general counsel to a mid-sized for-profit company and a national not-for profit organization. She has achieved success for her clients in all facets of the representation process, but now focuses her practice on mediating disputes on a broad range of topics between organizations and individuals.

go here Devarieste Curry Esq. has an extensive history of community service which includes pro bono services to non-profit organizations and individuals. Also, she has mentored high school and college students formally through mentoring programs and individually which included providing summer and part-time jobs. Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Drum Major for Justice Award honorees are: Frances Berry, Josh Blake, Corzette Booker, Dr. Madge Ellis, John Garland, Turner Gill, Sharon Hicks, Rev. Dr. Joseph Keaton, Cleopatra Kitt, Magnon Mack, Rev. Lyle Morton, Dr. George Maxymiv, Mary Neal, Fletcher Nichols, Leslie Taylor, and Dr. David Trinkle.

get viagra fast The Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Community Service Award honorees are: Margaret Bright, Freeda Cathcart, and Demise Rudd and the Dr. Perneller Chubb-Wilson Justice Award honoree (will be announced).

comprare levitra Roma Please come join in this year’s celebration as the Roanoke Chapter continues the vision of Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Tickets are available for $50.00 per person. For questions or further information, please contact Perneller Chubb-Wilson, local chapter president at (540)-344-7064, or Yzavia Haney, SCLC secretary at (540)-682-4058.